Board of Directors 2022-2023

Photo Name Duties Incumbent
Ikuro WAKAYAMAPresidentProfessor Emeritus, Kansai University of Health Sciences
Satoru YAMAGUCHIVice President of OperationAssociate Professor, Department of Oriental Medicine, Saitama Medical University
Ayumi SAKAMOTOVice President of AdministrationChairman, Kuretake College of Medical Arts & Sciences
Shintaro ISHIKAWADirector, Editorial Department,Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of the Japan Society of Acupuncture and MoxibustionAssociate Professor, Department of Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Tokyo Ariake University of Medical and Health Sciences
Kenji IMAIDirector, Acadeic DepartmentProfessor, Department of Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Faculty of Health Care, Teikyo Heisei University
Munenori SAITODirector, JLOM DepartmentProfessor, Department of Acupuncture and Moxibustion Medical Science, Faculty of Health Science, Suzuka University of Medical Science
Harumi SHINODirector, Membership DepartmentDirector, Harumi Acupuncture and Moxibustion Clinic
Yoji SHIMIZUDirector, Public Relations Department Director, Chubu BranchVice-Principal, Chuwa Profeesional Training College of Medical Care
Masao SUZUKIDirector, Education and Training DepartmentProfessor, Department of Research Institute, Aizu Medical Center, Fukushima Medical University
Tatsuya HISAJIMADirector, Dictionary and Terminology DepartmentProfessor, Department of Acupuncture and Moxibusion, Faculty of Health Care, Teikyo Heisei University
Yohji FUKAZAWADirector, International Affairs DepartmentProfessor, Faculty of Health Sciences, Kansai University of Health Sciences
Tetsuji MURAKAMIDirector, Financial DepartmentPrincipal, Kureteke College of Medical Arts & Science, School of Acupuncture & Moxibustion
Hitoshi YAMASHITADirector, Clinical Information DepartmentProfessor, Dean of Graduate School of Health, Morinomiya University of Medical Sciences
Masahiro UENODirector, Hokkaido BranchDepartment Dean, Hokkaido High-Technology College
Ryohei NAKAZAWADirector, Tohoku BranchDirector, Issunboshi Acupuncture Clinic
Norihiko TAMURADirector, Kanto BranchDirector, Tamura Acupuncture Clinic
Shunji SAKAGUCHIDirector, Kinki BranchProfessor, Department of Acupuncture-Moxibustion and Sports Trainer Science, Faculty of Health Sciences, Kansai University of Health Sciences
Toshinari KUNIYASUDirector, Chugoku-Shikoku BranchDirector, Kyouyama Acupuncturist & Judo Therapist Clinic
Jukoh SAKAMOTODirector, Kyushu branchDirector, Myokanji Temple Kyorindo Acupuncture Clinic
Fumihiko FUKUDADirector, Acreditation CommitteeSpecially Appointed Professor, Department of Clinical Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Meiji University of Integrative Medicine
Daichi KASUYAAuditorDepartment Chair / Professor, Department of Acupuncture and Moxibustion, Niigata University of Health and Welfare
Tsuneo TAKADAAuditorPresident, The Tokyo Acupuncture & Moxibustion Association a Public Interest Assistance Corporation
Yasushi HADAAuditorInstructor, Department of Oriental Medicine, Tokyo Eisei Gakuen College 
Organization chart

Mail magazine

Updates on the more than 100 yearly certification workshops, lectures, and more are sent through JSAM's mail magazine. Non-members are also welcomed. Feel free to subscribe.

click here if you would like to unsubscribe(Japanese)